GRAND GROOVE TV: GRAND GROOVE BUILDS THEIR FANTASY CIPHER

Now imagine you had just a drum loop of “Impeach The President” and access to all your favorite MC’s. Who would you want want to be in this cipher? Big Jacks and Royale go through their picks of who they would have in their fantasy cipher (pause).

*DON’T HESITATE TO POST YOUR LIST ASWELL IN THE COMMENTS*

-Arrogant Roy

10 Responses to “GRAND GROOVE TV: GRAND GROOVE BUILDS THEIR FANTASY CIPHER”

  1. dj shortcut Says:

    THIS WOULD BE THE CRAZIEST CIPHER SON… 1.MC HAMMER 2.VANILLA ICE 3.TOM GREEN (ORGANIZED RHYME) 4.J ROC (TPB) 5.BUD BUNDY (GRANDMASTER B). WOULD PAY TOP DOLLAR TO SEE THAT ONE FOR REAL SON.

  2. grandweezy Says:

    if the list was unlimited? I’m not sure if you guys indicated a limit on the MC’s you could have in your cipher but here would be some of mine:

    – ROYCE THE MUTHERFUCKIN NICKEL NINE! How could they even sleep on him this year… him repping with Eminem would have been perfect. they hatin’ on the D, meng.

    – CORMEGA. they are sleepin on him too.

    – PUSHA T. I would love to hear him on some free-flow.

    – REDMAN! the way the industry ignores him you would swear he retired. he’s extra nice with free flows!!! BET FAIL…

    – LORD FINESSE. Nuff said!

    – GHOSTFACE KILLAH…. maybe BET can’t handle the abstract slang? or maybe GFK isn’t well-known for spitting outside the booth environment? shrug…

    – CORY GUNZ… once again, largely slept on flower! He’d destroy this shit… prob give Eminem, Budden, Black Thought, etc. a run for their money…

    – KOOL G RAP. Nuff said!

  3. grandweezy Says:

    oh… and I didn’t mention Eminem but yo, that shit goes without saying!

  4. grandgroovedjs Says:

    hahaha..yes Shourtcut !!

  5. bozackula Says:


    COME ON!!!!!

    “I’ll battle you on the net
    I’ll battle you in the flesh
    I’ll battle you over the phone you can call me collect
    I’ll battle you for the respect
    I’ll battle you over a blank check
    I’ll battle you wit a gun to my neck
    I’ll battle you standin over the toilet with my dick out
    I’ll battle you jugglin a hand grenade with da pin out
    In a stolen car with da fin number ripped out
    Drinkin a Guiness Stout doin a 360 spinout”

    thats the winner right there!

  6. JR Says:

    big l
    illmatic nas
    big pun
    common
    black thought
    biggy

    honourable mentions
    eminem
    ghostface
    pharoahe monch
    and ODB just cause

  7. G-ully the underrated Squally! Says:

    You gotta include the god Big L
    Umm… how about the other god Rakim!

  8. grandgroovedjs Says:

    ^^ both Big L and Rakim came up in our talks. To me (Big Jacks) I never looked at Rakim as that crazy punch line rapper. He’s a legend and one of the best MC’s of all time but i wouldnt have him in my cipher on some punchline rap shit. He said a lot of ill shit you’d have to really think about sometimes and you might miss the first time around. That’s kinda how i feel about Nas as well (if anyone was wondering!). I’d put Big L before both them dudes in my cipher because he was niiice with the punches!

  9. grandweezy Says:

    Big L is someone I think I left out that I definitely shouldn’t have… he’d be insane on a BET-type cipher, damn. I wouldn’t mind seeing JAZ-O, my favorite rapper of all time… murking it at age 45!

  10. Mendez Says:

    My type of cipher would involve dudes with that 90’s vibe of just straight shit talking, killer punch line type ish…

    Big L
    Kool G Rap (Talk like sex? CLASSIC)
    ..When it comes to a quality cipher session, them two are good enough, but i’ll continue on.
    Eminem
    Planet Asia
    Andre 3000
    Jay Z

Leave a Reply

